1. SPS Accounts:
    Do you find yourself coming back time after time? Do you appreciate the ongoing hard work to keep this community focused and successful in its mission? Please consider supporting us by upgrading to an SPS Account. Besides the warm and fuzzy feeling that comes from supporting a good cause, you'll also get a significant number of ever-expanding perks and benefits on the site and the forums. Click here to find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
You are currently viewing Boards o' Magick as a guest, but you can register an account here. Registration is fast, easy and free. Once registered you will have access to search the forums, create and respond to threads, PM other members, upload screenshots and access many other features unavailable to guests.

BoM cultivates a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We have been aiming for quality over quantity with our forums from their inception, and believe that this distinction is truly tangible and valued by our members. We'd love to have you join us today!

(If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. If you've forgotten your username or password, click here.)

Resolution Change

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by catchaserguns, Nov 14, 2015.

  1. catchaserguns Gems: 1/31
    Latest gem: Turquoise


    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    I was playing TOEE and it crashed on me. When I restarted my resolution of the game changed and the mouse was off kilter. Can someone give me a reason and a solution for an answer?
     
  2. ConjurerDragon

    ConjurerDragon Ich dien ★ SPS Account Holder

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Did you install the patches? Did you use the Co8 modpack?
    http://www.co8.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6695
    What operating system do you use?
    Why did it crash? What error was shown?
     
  3. catchaserguns Gems: 1/31
    Latest gem: Turquoise


    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    I am using xp with a amd hd 6670 video card and it showed a major video error when it crashed. Then I tried to play the game again and the resolution had changed in the game and the mouse was not hitting the mark.
     
  4. Keneth Gems: 27/31
    Latest gem: Emerald


    ★ SPS Account Holder Resourceful Adored Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    2,725
    Likes Received:
    169
    Gender:
    Male
    Sounds like something got corrupted in the process. If you're using Co8 (and you should be), you can change your settings externally, which might reset them, otherwise you may need to reinstall the game.
     
  5. catchaserguns Gems: 1/31
    Latest gem: Turquoise


    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    I had to reinstalled the game. Instead of installing it in C:bad:Program Files\Atari\Temple of Elemental Evil, I installed in C:bad:Temple of Elemental Evil. I installed all of the patches except for Co8. My old installation wouldn't accept the patches and it crashed when I quit. The new installation accepted all the official patches and it doesn't crash when I quit.
     
  6. Keneth Gems: 27/31
    Latest gem: Emerald


    ★ SPS Account Holder Resourceful Adored Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    2,725
    Likes Received:
    169
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah, you shouldn't use the default installation path. Ideally, you shouldn't use your system hard drive either, but that's not that important.
     

Share This Page

Sorcerer's Place is an independent project run entirely by fans and for fans. Maintaining Sorcerer's Place and a stable environment for all our hosted sites requires a substantial amount of time and money on a regular basis, so please consider supporting us to keep the site up & running smoothly. Thank you!